Monday, July 7, 2014

2014 Bednarik Award watch list

Jake Ryan
The 2014 Bednarik Award watch list has been released. The award is given to the most outstanding defensive player in the country. There are several Big Ten and other opponents on the list, and you may want to scan through the list just to see some familiar names from the recruiting trail.

Michael Bennett - DT - Ohio State
Joey Bosa - DE - Ohio State
Shilique Calhoun - DE - Michigan State
Frank Clark - DE - Michigan
Carl Davis - DT - Iowa
Kurtis Drummond - S - Michigan State
Randy Gregory - DE - Nebraska
Jordan Lucas - CB - Penn State
Keivarae Russell - CB - Notre Dame
Jake Ryan - LB - Michigan
Jaylon Smith - LB - Notre Dame
Trae Waynes - CB - Michigan State

1 comment:

  1. Ryan will have to show me he is back to being the 'old Ryan' as noted in your pic. If he is the Ryan of last year, he is not deserving of inclusion within this list.