Friday, July 11, 2014

2014 Jim Thorpe Award watch list

Blake Countess
The 2014 Jim Thorpe Award watch list was released this morning, and there are a number of notable players on the list for Michigan fans. The award is given to the nation's top defensive back. Charles Woodson (1997) is the only Wolverine who has won the award.

Ibraheim Campbell - S - Northwestern
Blake Countess - CB - Michigan*
Su'a Cravens - S - USC*
Kurtis Drummond - S - Michigan State*
Kendall Fuller - CB - Virginia Tech*
Vernon Hargreaves III - CB - Florida*
Jordan Lucas - CB - Penn State
Trae Waynes - CB - Michigan State

*Offered by Michigan

No comments:

Post a Comment