Tuesday, July 15, 2014

2014 Biletnikoff Award watch list

Devin Funchess
The 2014 Biletnikoff Award watch list was released this morning. The award is given to the nation's top wide receiver. The only Wolverine to have won the award was Braylon Edwards in 2004. There are a number of interesting names on the list for Michigan fans:

Nelson Agholor - WR - USC*
Kenny Bell - WR - Nebraska
Geremy Davis - WR - UConn
Stefon Diggs - WR - Maryland*
Devin Funchess - WR - Michigan
Rashad Greene - WR - Florida State*
Christian Jones - WR - Northwestern
Tyler Lockett - WR - Kansas State
Breshad Perriman - WR - Central Florida#
Devin Smith - WR - Ohio State*
Laquon Treadwell - WR - Ole Miss*
Shane Wynn - WR - Indiana*

*Offered by Michigan
#Random fact, but he's the son of former Detroit Lion Brett Perriman


  1. I don't want to be Debbie Downer but Funchess needs to take care of the ball, his drops started to become a real issue last year. If he doesn't improve in that area he should not be on this list.

  2. The Biletnikoff Award is presented to college football's outstanding receiver, not merely wide receiver. Any player, at any position (tight end, slot back, wide receiver, or running back), who catches a pass is eligible. You may wish to correct the error in this article.