Monday, July 7, 2014

2014 Maxwell Award watch list

Devin Funchess
The 2014 Maxwell Award watch list has been released. A couple Michigan players are included, as well as several other Big Ten players and opponents. The Maxwell Award is given to college football's most outstanding player.

Ameer Abdullah - RB - Nebraska
Dres Anderson - WR - Utah
Connor Cook - QB - Michigan State
Stefon Diggs - WR - Maryland
Devin Funchess - WR - Michigan
Devin Gardner - QB - Michigan
Everett Golson - QB - Notre Dame
Melvin Gordon - RB - Wisconsin
Christian Hackenberg - QB - Penn State
Jeremy Langford - RB - Michigan State
Tyler Lockett - WR - Kansas State
Venric Mark - RB - Northwestern
Braxton Miller - QB - Ohio State
Jake Waters - QB - Kansas State


  1. Actually I have a question for these watch list. Is it you have to be on the watchlist in order to win it in season end? Or someone coming from no where can win it at the end? If the latter is true, then no point in having these watchlist....apart from marketing purpose...