Wednesday, July 9, 2014

2014 Rimington Trophy watch list

David Molk won the Rimington Trophy in 2011
The 2014 Rimington Trophy watch list was released on Wednesday morning. The award is given to college football's best center each season. There are nine Big Ten centers and some other notable names on the list.

Jack Allen - C - Michigan State
Austin Blythe - C - Iowa
Evan Boehm - C - Missouri*
Betim Bujari - C - Rutgers
Ty Darlington - C - Oklahoma*
B.J. Finney - C - Kansas State
Ryan Kelly - C - Alabama*
Robert Kugler - C - Purdue#
Nick Martin - C - Notre Dame*
Alex Mateas - C - Connecticut
Tommy Olson - C - Minnesota
Mark Pelini - C - Nebraska
Collin Rahrig - C - Indiana
Brandon Vitabile - C - Northwestern
Dan Voltz - C - Wisconsin*

*Offered by Michigan
#Brother of Michigan lineman Patrick Kugler

1 comment:

  1. If Kugler's brother came into Purdue as a TE and was the starting C in year two, then his larger, younger brother should be able to take over the reins at UM in year two also!